Fasten your seatbelts and enjoy our new video for ‘Nightdrive’! Big thanks to Ingo Spörl from Hard Media for his excellent work!  


Our new single ‘Nightdrive’ is out now via Massacre RecordsYou can stream it on all digital platforms by following this link:


Coverartwork by Daniele Gasparini from Skie Graphic Studio


Please check out our Rocklab pop-up session filmed at the Minett Park Fond-de-Gras! Thanks to the Rocklab crew for having us and to the SKIN filmcrew!


Filmed by SKIN / Recorded by Tom Schneider (Rockhal) / Mixed by Charles Stoltz / Mastered by Marko Schneider / Intro 'CMA sound short' by Florian Sundas


We are pleased to reveal the track list of our upcoming album ‘Shadow People’:


1. 10-97 Downtown

2. DecadenCity

3. Jet Black Heartbreak

4. Between Now And The End

5. Regrets From The Past

6. Number 2110

7. Remember

8. Shadow In Your Room

9. Black Rose Motel

10. Home

11. Dark River

12. Somebody Else’s Sky

13. Nightdrive


‘Shadow People’ will be released on October 14,  2022 via Massacre Records and will be available as Jewel Case CD as well as in digital format.


You can pre-order the album here:


The wait is finally over! We are happy to share the first details of our new album.

‘Shadow People’ will be released on October 14, 2022 via Massacre RecordsThe cover artwork was designed by Paolo Fortades. The album was produced and mixed by Hiili Hiilesmaa at Coal House Recordings and mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers. ‘Shadow People’ will be available as Jewel Case CD as well as in digital format.


You can already pre-save it here:


Stay tuned for more news in the coming weeks!


We are more than excited to officially announce that we have signed a record deal with Massacre Records. It’s an honour for us to be on their roster and we are looking forward to working with one of the biggest and longest-standing labels in the rock and metal scene!


Please check out our new promo picture, shot by none other than the awesome Tim Tronckoe! Make-up by Céline Feltgen!


Please check out our interview in the newest edition of the Rock It! Magazine. In addition, our song ‘Your Turn’ was featured on the compilation of their December 2021-edition!


Please give a warm welcome to our new bassplayer: Pierre-Emmanuel Pélisson!
Pierre has more than 20 years of experience playing (bass and guitar), recording and touring as a member of bands like Heavenly, Civilization One, Maladaptive and Asylum Pyre. In addition, he worked with bands like Loudblast (live session musician), Molly Hatchet and Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons (as a live recording engineer) and produced or mixed many albums in the studio over the years.
We are looking forward to share the stage with him and Pierre is looking forward to meeting all of you on the road.
We also want to thank Joe for 8 years of dedication, great music, a lot of laughter, fun, love and friendship and we wish him all the best for his future endeavours.


Our new song 'Your Turn' is out now and you can stream it on all digital platforms.


‘Everybody struggles with society's preconceptions and shallowness. So, always rethink your actions in order to avoid to stand alone at one point in your life.’


Video by: Ingo Spörl/Hard Media

Coverartwork by: Daniele Gasparini/Skie Graphic Studio


Our new single ‘Your Turn’ will be released on December 10th, 2021! Here's a little sneak peek into the new video!


Our new song 'Believe' is now available on all digital platforms.


‘Let go of past, hurtful experiences to give the new and good ones an opportunity - Believe!’


Video by: Ingo Spörl/Hard Media

Coverartwork by: Daniele Gasparini/Skie Graphic Studio


Our new single ‘Believe’ will be released on November 5th, 2021! Here's a little glimpse into the new video!


Our new song ‘Footprints In The Sand’ is out now! You can stream it on all digital platforms.

A central theme of the new song is the ‘We’, the strength and power one can have as a community of people together.


Video by: Ingo Spörl/Hard Media

Coverartwork by: Daniele Gasparini/Skie Graphic Studio


Our new single ‘Footprints In The Sand’ will be released in exactly 3 weeks on September 24th, 2021! We’re pretty excited to share some new music with you! So please save the date and stay tuned for more info.


Another show added! This will be our first show in what seems like forever, so we’re pretty excited to finally get back into action at the Backpackers INN in Einbeck. If you’re somewhere around Lower Saxony, please join us for a cozy night.


We are excited to share the news that we’ll be playing a special show at the amazing Backstage in Munich on September 29th. We hope to see a lot of old and new faces to share this nice evening with us! So please head over to the event (link below) and secure your tickets. 



We are delighted to have one of our songs on this nice compilation from our friends at Percy's Cafe Bar in Whitchurch! The proceeds will hopefully help Percy’s Bar to survive the crisis. So if someday you happen to be around Whitchurch, please visit this unique and charming venue. 

NOW THAT'S WHAT I CALL PERCY'S... INDIE/ALTERNATIVE Volume 1! 20 Track compilation featuring songs by Blue Nation, Black Bear Kiss, Wolfpeake, DEADLINE 54, Skewwhiff, Ed Strong, Shop Front Heroes, Giant & The Georges, Run Into The Night, The Hallows, Cement Ship, Paul Henshaw Music, Savannah UK , The Magic Es, Dead Agents, NESH, My Own Ghost, Rachael Sage, The Sign and Bluebyrd!

The compilation is priced at £8 + (£1.53 p&p). To order a copy, please drop a message at Percy's Cafe Bar. Payment method is by way of PayPal to


Save the date! On May 26th, we will be part of the Metal is Forever - Rockcast Show with host Ritchie Newton! It’s a live interview with Q&A through YouTube’s live chat. The show starts at 8pm CET time. So please join, hang out with us for an hour or two and ask us anything you ever wanted to know about My Own Ghost.

More details and links coming soon.


As spring is approaching fast, get ready for it with some nice shirts available in our shop!